Featured Webinar

 

Topic:

Mandatory Reporting of CLABSI:
Focusing on Post-Insertion Care.

 

Wednesday May 6, 2015

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM EDT

(11:00 AM CDT; 10:00 AM MDT; 9:00 AM PDT/MST)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lisa A. Gorski ,MS, HHCNS-BC, CRNI, FAAN

 

To Register and Learn More

Infection Control Resource is published quarterly by Saxe Healthcare Communications. Please direct your correspondence to:

Saxe Healthcare Communications

P.O. Box 1282

Burlington, VT 05402

 

info@saxecommunications.com

Fax: (802) 872-7558

ADVISORY BOARD

 

Gwen Reker, RN, MS, CIC.

Clinic and Network Infection Control Coordinator

Sanford Health,

Sioux Falls, SD

 

Gail Bennett, RN, MSN, CIC

Associate Executive Director,

ICP Associates, Rome, GA

 

Nancy Bjerke, RN, MPH, CIC

Infection Control Associates

San Antonio, TX

 

Barbara DeBaun, RN, MSN, CIC

Cynosure Health

San Francisco, CA

 

Elaine Flanagan, BSN, MSA, CIC

Manager Epidemiology

Detroit Medical Center,

Detroit, MI

 

Barbara Soule, RN, MPH, CIC

Consultant, Joint Commission Resources

Oakbrooke. IL

 

 

The Infection Control Resource: Prevention Strategies for IC Practitioners and Professional Nurses covers practical, clinically relevant topics in the field of infection control. We hope the articles will not only be relevant to the infection-control practitioner but also address the information and training needs of the professional nurse. This focus on the needs of both the IC professional and the staff nurse is, we believe, not adequately provided by currently available publications. It is our aspiration to serve as a resource for both groups of professionals in their mutual goal of improving infection control for patients and healthcare workers.

 

Each edition of the newsletter provides an opportunity to earn continuing education credits (CE). To earn FREE contact hours, download the pdf file of the desired issue and follow the instructions on page 7. The costs for the CE have been funded through an educational grant provided by Covidien, Sharps Safety Division.

Sponsored by Covidien Sharps Safety